IASRI Alumni List

( Agricultural Statistics, Bioinformatics, Computer Application )

Krishi Vishwavidyalaya Chhatr Alumni Network

Designed & Implemented Under NAHEP Component-II

Alumni Network is a social network portal, designed & developed by the Division of Computer Application team at ICAR-IASRI, to enrich the progress of Indian Agricultural Universities.

This portal is a medium to get connected globally, for sharing of information, networking among alumni, providing wide-array of networking opportunities, for updates of activities & events.

Offering an exclusive opportunity to meet alumni, employers, industry leaders, passed out colleagues, “KVC Alumni Network”, facilitate the expansion of professional network, for individuals, to stay in touch with their fellow alumni, from various fields of expertise.

Developed to foster communication for easy exchange of information, this provides, its alumni a virtual opportunity, to get in touch in real-time, for harnessing good relationships, develop resources, progress skills and profit from the expertise of others.

Reshuffling effective communications between alumni, faculty, and students of 74 Indian agricultural universities, it provides, a better management of agricultural education system, its engagement and comprehensive understanding.
Augmented collaboration among Alumni, thus enhance quality professional linkages that speed-up their research, in agriculture education manifold.

Besides ubiquitous educational access, this platform enables users, to explore universities under ICAR Alumni Network, as they can be notified of any timely update, of all the recent happenings, in Alumni network.

Distant Alumni, keep in touch with the progress of the university, as they can initiate exchange of messages, in the network between, groups of different demographic location and interests.​



NAHEP has been formulated by ICAR with a total cost of US$ 165 million (Rupees 1100 crores at the exchange rate of Rs. 66.75 = 1US$) for five years starting from 2017-18. The project is proposed on 50:50 cost sharing basis between the World Bank and the Government of India, implemented at the Education Division, ICAR, New Delhi. Overall, the project aims to develop resources and mechanism for supporting infrastructure, faculty and student advancement, and providing means for bettergovernance and management of agriculturaluniversities, so that a holistic model can be developed to raise the standard of current agriculturaleducation system that provides more jobs and is entrepreneurship oriented and on par with the global agriculture education standards. More


Get In touch with us


Contact us

Our Ministers

Shri Narendra Singh Tomar ,Union Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare & President of the ICAR Society
Shri Narendra Singh Tomar
Union Minister of Agriculture and Farmers
Welfare & President of the ICAR Society



Km. Shobha Karandlaje, Minister of State, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare
Km. Shobha Karandlaje
Minister of State, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare

Shri Kailash Choudhary , Minister of State, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare
Shri Kailash Choudhary
Minister of State, Ministry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare

Our Officials

Dr. Himanshu Pathak
Secretary (DARE) & Director General (ICAR)
Phone: (Off.) 91-11-23382629, 91-11-23386711; Fax: 91-11-23384773
Email: dg[dot]icar[at]nic[dot]in

Sh. Sanjiv Kumar
Additional Secretary (DARE)& Financial Advisor (ICAR)
Phone: (Off.) 91-11-23384360; Fax: 91-11-23389388

Shri Sanjay Garg
Additional Secretary (DARE) & Secretary (ICAR)
Phone: (Off.) 91-11-23384450; Fax: 91-11-23387293

Email: secy[dot]icar[at]nic[dot]in


Dr. R.C. Agrawal
National Director (NAHEP)
Deputy Director General (Agricultural Education)
Phone: (Off.) 011-25848772
Email: nd[dot]nahep[at]icar[dot]gov[dot]in

Dr.Anuradha Agrawal
National Coordinator (CAAST and Compnt-2)
Phone: (Off.) 011-25842535;
Email: nccaast[dot]nahep[at]icar[dot]gov[dot]in


Dr. Rajender Parsad
Director, ICAR-IASRI
Phone : 91-11-25841479 (O), Fax : 91-11-25841564
Email: rajender[dot]parsad[at]icar[dot]gov[dot]in

Project Team

Dr. Sudeep Marwaha
Head (A) & Professor Computer Applications
Phone : 91-11-25847121-24,25841254 (PBX), Fax : 91-11-25841564
Email: sudeep[at]icar[dot]gov[dot]in

Dr. Anshu Bharadwaj
Principal Scientist
Email: anshu[dot]bharadwaj[at]icar[dot]gov[dot]in

Soumen Pal
Email: soumen[dot]pal[at]icar[dot]gov[dot]in

Sanjeev Kumar
IT Professional

Shyam Kumar
IT Professional


Dr S.K. Soam
Joint Director I/C & Head ICM
Phone : 91-40-24581348
Email: soam[at]naarm[dot]org[dot]in

Dr. V.V. Sumanth Kumar
Senior Scientist
Phone : 91-40-24581290
Email: sumanth[at]naarm[dot]org[dot]in